CUSE Updates:

Sociology Major Uses Marketing Internship to Help Former Human Trafficking Victims

  • Check out our most recent student spotlight story on Junior Sociology major Victoria Erdel here

Priority Academic Break Funding Deadlines


    CUSE has instituted priority grant application deadlines for academic year breaks. In order to ensure that your application has the best possible chance to receive funding, you are strongly encouraged to submit your completed application by the dates below. While applications submitted after this date may still be reviewed, CUSE does not guarantee that funding will be available or that the committee will have time to review your application and make a decision before you travel. Please review our deadlines page for more information.

    Priority Winter Break                November 15, 2017                        
    Priority Spring Break February 7, 2018

Observer Article on CUSE Workshops

  • Assistant Director of Undergraduate Research, Yvonne Mikuljan, and Student Programming Coordinator, Kati Schuler, were recently interviwed for a featured article in The Observer

New CUSE Grant Policies in Effect for 2017-2018

  • NO deadlines for academic year grant applications and recommendation letters. The deadline to submit a complete application for a summer grant is March 9, 2018.
  • Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis and can be submitted at any time.
  • Applications WILL NOT be reviewed until ALL required application materials and necessary approvals have been submitted to CUSE. Incomplete applications will not be considered for funding.

  • View our funding policy page for the most current information.


Sociology Major Uses Marketing Internship to Help Former Human Trafficking Victims

Author: Grant Johnson

Screen Shot 2017 07 31 At 12

Slavery was formally abolished in the United States in 1865 by the 13th Amendment to the Constitution—today, all countries have abolished slavery However, slavery continues to exist in practice in the form of human trafficking, which is often called modern-day slavery. Victoria Erdel’s (Class of 2019, sociology

Read More


Undergraduate Sustainability Research and Education Expo


Location: LaFortune Ballroom

Expo Images

Connect with potential mentors among the ND faculty and in the local community and learn about their work! The Expo is a great way to get involved in undergraduate research in energy, the environment, and sustainability studies and to find out about internships.…

Read More